Agenda 2016

Thermalism In The Third Millennium


Friday, 21st October


08:00 – 09:00 Registration and distribution of CME material


09:00 – 09:30 Opening address by the authorities and EHTTA

Introductory speech by Giorgio Onorati and Ennio Gori


09:30 – 10:00 Outlook in the future: A New Spa Offer –

Loredana Lignola (I)


10:00 – 10:15 Roundtable


10:15 – 11:15 Recent innovations in spa architecture and techniques

Paul Simons (GB) – Aldo Meucci (I) – Simone Micheli (I)


11:15 – 11:30 Roundtable


11:30 – 12:00 Marketing issues

Lisa M. Starr (USA)


12:00 – 12:15 Roundtable




2:30 – 3:00 p.m. Scientific research in the spa industry:

Current situation and future prospects – Marco Vitale (I).


03:00 - 03:15 p.m. Roundtable


03:15 - 04:15 p.m. Balneotherapy - an important part of healthcare systems in Europe

Janka Zalesakova (Sk)


4:15 – 4:30 p.m. Roundtable


04:30 - 05:15 p.m. Cross-border spa healthcare in Europe: The experiences in

Germany (P. Nardini) and in the European Region Tyrol-South Tyrol-Trentino (Valentina Piffer)


05:15 - 05:30 p.m. Roundtable


5:30 – 6:15 p.m. EU Intervention Programs for the spa industry

(Representative of the EU Commission)

Examples and methods of drawing up a project proposal

Foscara Porchia (I)


06:15 - 06:30 p.m. Roundtable


6:30 - 7:30 p.m. International experiences:

- Development of the Spa Industry in China - Mingle Zhao (China)

- The Wellness & SPA business in Ukraine Violetta Yanyshevskaya (Ukr)

- The Spa Industry in Latin America - F. Lazzerini (BR) – N. H. Ficosecco (AR)


7:30 – 7:45 p.m. - Roundtable


7:45 – 08:00 p.m. CME test



Saturday 22nd October 2016


10:00 - 11:30 a.m. Prize giving ceremony for the 8th International Award for spa research

MARCIAL CAMPOS - organized by OMTh and SITh

- Andres Campos (SP), SITh President.

- Lectio Magistralis

- Final remarks.






Giuseppe Bellandi - EHTTA (European Historical Thermal Town Association) President


Giorgio Onorati - President of Associazione Terme del Trentino


Ennio Gori - Omth (World Hydrothermal Organization) President


Loredana Lignola (I) – Graduated in Psychology and Sports Sciences from the University of Naples Federico II - Expert in psychophysical well-being and spa culture.


Paul Simons (GB) – President of the EHTTA Scientific Committee


Aldo Meucci (I) - Architect


Simone Micheli (I) - Architect


Lisa M. Starr (USA) - Senior Consultant


Marco Vitale - University of Parma, Foundation for Spa Scientific Research (FoRST) Rome


J. Zalesakova (Sk) - President of Slovak Spa Association; Vicepresident of European Spa Association


P. Nardini (I) - Lawyer and Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany in Venice


Valentina Piffer - General Secretary of the EGTC European Region Tyrol-South Tyrol- Trentino

Representative of the EU Commission


Foscara Porchia (I) - Architect


Mingle Zhao (Cina) - Manager at China Hot Spring Association


Violetta Yanyshevskaya (Ukr) - President of Ukrainian Association of Medical Tourism


F. Lazzerini (BR) - ALATh President and OMTh Vice President; Director da Sociedade


Brasileira de Termalismo – Geologist;

N. H. Ficosecco (AR) - Clinician - Faculty of Medical Sciences in Rosario; Sports Medicine Specialist at the Faculty of Medical Sciences - National University of Rosario, Argentina;


ALATH Vice President (Latin America Association of Thermalism).






On behalf of ISMH - International Society of Medical Hydrology and Climatology, we have the honor to announce the 47th World Congress that will be held in Romania, Techirghiol Balneal San...
In allegato, il depliant arrivato dalla Spagna e relativo al prossimo premio Marcial Campos. Attached is the brochure arrived from Spain relating to the next Marcial Campos award.
Palazzo Terme - via Vittorio Emanuele - 38056 Levico Terme (TN) - Italy
Tel. +39 0461 727700 - Fax +39 0461 727799
C.F. IT 01846730222